Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual | DC Around the Table Book Group – Infinity Net: The Autobiography of Yayoi Kusama

May 25 @ 7:00 pm

Yayoi Kusama Infinity Net Cover Page
7pm ET | 6pm CT | 4pm PT

Join ArtTable’s Washington, D.C. Chapter for an Around the Table Book Group. This program is open to all ArtTable members and meets four times a year; participants can join for one book or for all!

Not an ArtTable member? Join today!

Click here to see who is already registered!

How to take part:

  1. Click here to Register for this event.
  2. Following registration you will receive call-in information in the form of a ZOOM link.
  3. Before joining a Zoom meeting on a computer or mobile device, you can download the Zoom app from the Download Center and select the “Zoom Client for Meetings” option. Alternatively, you will be prompted to download and install Zoom when you click a join link.
  4. For further instruction on how to use Zoom, see here.

For the second DC Around the Table Book Group of 2021, we will discuss “Infinity Net: The Autobiography of Yayoi Kusama.”

In 1957, encouraged by Georgia O’Keeffe, artist Yayoi Kusama left Japan for New York City to become a star. By the time she returned to her home country in 1973, she had established herself as a leader of New York’s avant-garde movement, known for creating happenings and public orgies to protest the Vietnam War and for the polka dots that had become a trademark of her work. Her sculptures, videos, paintings, and installations are to this day included in major international exhibitions.

Thank you to Ruth Abrahams, ArtTable DC Committee Member at Large and ArtTable VP of Chapter Leadership for organizing this program.


Image: Infinity Net: The Autobiography of Yayoi Kusama

Details

Date:
May 25
Time:
7:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:

Organizer

ArtTable Washington, D.C.
Phone:
212 343 1735 Ext 13
Email:
dc@arttable.org

Venue

Zoom