Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

VIRTUAL | Reading at the (Art)Table

September 13, 2020 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

11 AM PDT/ 1 PM CDT/ 2 PM EDT

How to take part!

  1. Register for this event here
  2. Following registration you will receive call-in information in the form of a ZOOM link
  3. Before joining a Zoom meeting on a computer or mobile device, you can download the Zoom app from the Download Center and select the “Zoom Client for Meetings” option. Alternatively, you will be prompted to download and install Zoom when you click a join link.
  4. For further instruction on how to use Zoom, see here.

This program is for ArtTable members only!


Reading at the( Art)Table, the Northern California Chapter’s book club, will be reading and discussing “Curatorial Activism: Towards an Ethics of Curating ” by Maura Reilly.

Arranged in thematic sections focusing on feminism, race, and sexuality, “Curatorial Activism” examines and illustrates pioneering examples of exhibitions that have broken down boundaries and demonstrated that new approaches are possible, from Linda Nochlin’s “Women Artists” at LACMA in the mid-1970s to Jean-Hubert Martin’s “Carambolages” in 2016 at the Grand Palais in Paris. The book profiles key exhibitions by pioneering curators including Okwui Enwezor, Linda Nochlin, Jean-Hubert Martin and Nan Goldin, with a foreword by Lucy Lippard,

Details

Date:
September 13, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Event Tags:
error: This content is protected.