All virtual programs are listed in Eastern Standard Time (EST). Start times for all other continental US time zones are listed in the program description below the main image.

  1. Events
  2. Northern California

Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

Filters

Changing any of the form inputs will cause the list of events to refresh with the filtered results.

NoCal | Curator Guided Tour of ‘Judy Chicago: A Retrospective’ at the de Young Museum

de Young Museum Golden Gate Park \ 50 Hagiwara Tea Garden Drive, San Francisco, California

Join Claudia Schmuckli, Curator-in-Charge of Contemporary Art and Programming at the Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco, for a guided tour of the Judy Chicago: A Retrospective exhibition at the de Young Museum. Meet up with your fellow NoCal members at the entrance to the exhibition on October 14th at 11am. Following the tour, enjoy […]

Virtual | Marcela Guerrero & Daisy Nam on Donna Huanca’s exhibition at Ballroom Marfa

Zoom

9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET Please join Marcela Guerrero, Jennifer Rubio Associate Curator at the Whitney Museum of American Art, and Daisy Nam, Curator at Ballroom Marfa, for a discussion on Donna Huanca's exhibition ESPEJO QUEMADA, on view at Ballroom Marfa through January 22, 2022. The two will also […]

NoCal | Curator Tour of ‘New Time: Art and Feminisms in the 21st Century’, at BAMPFA

BAMPFA 2155 Center St, Berkeley, CA

Join Claire Frost, Curatorial Assistant at BAMPFA, for a guided tour of New Time: Art and Feminisms in the 21st Century at the Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive. Afterwards, join Claire and your fellow ArtTable members at a nearby outdoor patio for no-host drinks and a discussion under guidance of local writer/curator and […]

NoCal | First Thursday Coffee Break on Location – Sightglass Coffee

Sightglass Mission 3014 20th St, San Francisco

8:30am PT All ArtTable members are welcome to join the Northern California Chapter in the early morning of Thursday, November 4th, to share a cup of coffee before your workday gets started. Get your coffee, tea, and/or pastry at this local Mission coffee shop and catch up with other members during this in-person outdoor coffee […]

Virtual | Self-Mythology and the Unreliable Narrator in the Life & Times of Sam Francis

Zoom

11am PT/ 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET Please join Gabrielle Selz, Jeremy Stone, and Debra Burchett-Lere as they probe the self-mythologizing narratives of artists and personalities of the 20th Century. This talk will focus on discoveries Selz made in her new book, Light on Fire, the first comprehensive biography of Sam Francis. Light on Fire […]

REGISTRATION NOW OPEN – Miami Art Week | ArtTable Brunch at Design Miami/

DesignMiami/ Convention Center Drive & 19th Street, Miami Beach, FL

Please join us for our annual ArtTable Brunch during Miami Art Week, this year at Design Miami/! This is a great time for members and friends from across the country to come together and network at the week's only fair dedicated to collectible design artwork and objects. Your ticket includes a light breakfast at the […]

NoCal | Chapter Holiday Party

Jessica Silverman Gallery 621 Grant Ave, San Francisco, CA

6:00pm PT Join ArtTable's NoCal Chapter for our annual Holiday Party, back in-person! We will gather at Jessica Silverman Gallery for an artist-led tour of Sadie Barnette’s exhibition Inheritance, followed by an informal opportunity to connect with the artist. Reunite with fellow ArtTable members and invite guests and prospective members to join in supporting ArtTable’s […]

Virtual | ArtTable Chapter Mixer – Northern & Southern California

Zoom

6:30pm PT / 7:30pm MT / 8:30pm CT / 9:30pm ET Join us for a virtual mixer for both Northern California and Southern California chapter members! Over Zoom, we will have a chance to mingle, network, and share projects throughout California by engaging in intimate break out room conversations led by fun icebreakers and thoughtful […]

Submit Your Ideas for Programming.

ArtTable welcomes and encourages program proposals from members and organizations.


View the Program Archive.

See ArtTable programs from 1980 through today.


ArtTable is a 501.c.3 organization and all programs are non-refundable. Should a program be postponed by ArtTable for any reason, the purchaser's ticket will be honored for the rescheduled program. Should a program be canceled and not rescheduled, the purchaser will receive credit to be used toward a future program. Please email programs@arttable.org with any questions.

error: This content is protected.